AGCO-ALLIS 9815 or WHITE 6215?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 9815 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6215 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “similar machines”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for AGCO-ALLIS 9815 and WHITE 6215, with the call on each
Question98156215Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?160.3 kW (215.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9815”160.3 kW (215.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-White 6215”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 9815 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6215 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 9815 and the 6215.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 9815 and the 6215.
Which pumps more oil for implements?105.2 L/min (27.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9815”103.3 L/min (27.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-White 6215”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?7,560 kg (16,667 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9815”7,556 kg (16,658 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “White 6215”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift 610 mm behind the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?8,894 kg (19,608 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9815”7,847 kg (17,300 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “White 6215”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The AGCO-ALLIS 9815 is 13% heavier (1,047 kg / 2,308 lb) than the WHITE 6215 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 9815 and the 6215.
Which has the wider choice of gears?18Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9815”18 to 36Traktorenlexikon, “White 6215”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 9815 and the 6215.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9815”40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-White 6215”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9815”1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-White 6215”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9815”independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-White 6215”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9815”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “White 6215”; Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-White 6215”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1994–19981994–1999EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The AGCO-ALLIS 9815 is 13% heavier (1,047 kg / 2,308 lb) than the WHITE 6215 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift 610 mm behind the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 9815 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6215 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources