AGCO-ALLIS 9650 or AGCO-ALLIS 9655?
Which should you choose?
The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 9650 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 9655 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
- The AGCO-ALLIS 9650 suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 18% (476 kg / 1,049 lb) more three-point lift.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | 9650 | 9655 | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 115.5 kW (154.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9650” | 115.5 kW (154.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9655” | Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 9650 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 9655 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 9650 and the 9655. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 9650 and the 9655. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | — | 77.6 L/min (20.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9655” | No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 9650. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 3,158 kg (6,962 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9650” | 2,682 kg (5,913 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9655” | AheadThe AGCO-ALLIS 9650 has 18% more lift (476 kg / 1,049 lb) than the AGCO-ALLIS 9655 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source). |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 7,204 kg (15,882 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9650” | 7,350 kg (16,204 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9655” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | — | — | No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 9650 and the 9655. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 18Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9650” | 18Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9655” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 9650 and the 9655. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9650” | 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9655” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9650” | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9655” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9650” | independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9655” | EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent. |
| Which drives on both axles? | Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9650” | Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9655” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1994–1995 | 1994–1998 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The AGCO-ALLIS 9650 has 18% more lift (476 kg / 1,049 lb) than the AGCO-ALLIS 9655 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 9650 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 9655 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources