AGCO-ALLIS 8610 or SAME Laser 110 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 8610 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Laser 110 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for AGCO-ALLIS 8610 and SAME Laser 110 (DT), with the call on each
Question8610Laser 110 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?80.9 kW (108.5 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 8610”80.2 kW (107.5 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 110”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 8610 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Laser 110 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 8610 and the Laser 110 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 8610 and the Laser 110 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?61.7 L/min (16.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 8610”64.0 L/min (16.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 110”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?4,736 kg (10,441 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 8610”4,600 kg (10,141 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 110”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?4,930 kg (10,869 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 8610”4,340 kg (9,568 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 110”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The AGCO-ALLIS 8610 is 14% heavier (590 kg / 1,301 lb) than the SAME Laser 110 (DT) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?7,500 kg (16,535 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 8610”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the Laser 110 (DT).
Which has the wider choice of gears?24 to 36Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 8610”12 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 110”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?YesTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 110”No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 8610.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 8610”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 110”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/540E/1000E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 8610”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 110”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 8610”independentTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 110”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 8610”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Laser 110”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1991–19971983–1996Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The AGCO-ALLIS 8610 is newer: production began 8 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The AGCO-ALLIS 8610 is 14% heavier (590 kg / 1,301 lb) than the SAME Laser 110 (DT) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The AGCO-ALLIS 8610 is newer: production began 8 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 8610 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Laser 110 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources