AGCO-ALLIS 5680 or AGCO-ALLIS 6680?
Which should you choose?
The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 5680 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6680 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | 5680 | 6680 | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 58.8 kW (78.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5680” | 58.8 kW (78.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 6680” | Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 5680 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6680 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 5680 and the 6680. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 5680 and the 6680. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 40.5 L/min (10.7 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5680” | 40.5 L/min (10.7 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 6680” | EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 3,080 kg (6,790 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5680” | 3,080 kg (6,790 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 6680” | EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 3,025 kg (6,669 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5680” | 3,050 kg (6,724 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 6680” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 5,200 kg (11,464 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5680” | 5,200 kg (11,464 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 6680” | EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 12 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5680” | 12 to 30Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 6680” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 5680 and the 6680. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5680” | 30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 6680” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5680” | 540/1000/540E/1000E rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 6680” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5680” | independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 6680” | EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent. |
| Which drives on both axles? | Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5680” | Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 6680” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1991–1997 | 1991–1997 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 5680 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6680 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power and a creeper range.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources