AGCO-ALLIS 4660 or SAME Dorado 60 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 4660 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 60 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The SAME Dorado 60 (DT) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 49% (15.6 L/min / 4.1 gpm) more hydraulic flow and 38% (800 kg / 1,764 lb) more three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for AGCO-ALLIS 4660 and SAME Dorado 60 (DT), with the call on each
Question4660Dorado 60 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?44.1 kW (59.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 4660”44.1 kW (59.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 4660 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 60 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 4660 and the Dorado 60 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 4660 and the Dorado 60 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?32.0 L/min (8.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 4660”47.6 L/min (12.6 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”AheadThe SAME Dorado 60 (DT) has 49% more hydraulic flow (15.6 L/min / 4.1 gpm) than the AGCO-ALLIS 4660 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,100 kg (4,630 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 4660”2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”AheadThe SAME Dorado 60 (DT) has 38% more lift (800 kg / 1,764 lb) than the AGCO-ALLIS 4660 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?2,160 kg (4,762 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 4660”2,570 kg (5,666 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The SAME Dorado 60 (DT) is 19% heavier (410 kg / 904 lb) than the AGCO-ALLIS 4660 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?5,000 kg (11,023 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 4660.
Which has the wider choice of gears?12 to 16Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 4660”20 to 45Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 4660 and the Dorado 60 (DT).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 4660”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 4660”540/540E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”AheadThe SAME Dorado 60 (DT) offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the AGCO-ALLIS 4660 does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 4660.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 4660”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1991–19971995–2000EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The SAME Dorado 60 (DT) has 49% more hydraulic flow (15.6 L/min / 4.1 gpm) than the AGCO-ALLIS 4660 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The SAME Dorado 60 (DT) has 38% more lift (800 kg / 1,764 lb) than the AGCO-ALLIS 4660 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The SAME Dorado 60 (DT) is 19% heavier (410 kg / 904 lb) than the AGCO-ALLIS 4660 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The SAME Dorado 60 (DT) offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the AGCO-ALLIS 4660 does not (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 4660 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 60 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources