Hürlimann H-60 XA or SAME Dorado 65 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the H-60 XA has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 65 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Hürlimann H-60 XA and SAME Dorado 65 (DT), with the call on each
QuestionH-60 XADorado 65 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?45.6 kW (61.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 60”46.3 kW (62.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the H-60 XA has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 65 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the H-60 XA and the Dorado 65 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the H-60 XA and the Dorado 65 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?31.9 L/min (8.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 60”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the Dorado 65 (DT).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?3,000 kg (6,614 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 60”2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,800 kg (6,173 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 60”2,600 kg (5,732 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?5,000 kg (11,023 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 60”5,000 kg (11,023 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which has the wider choice of gears?30 to 45Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 60”16 to 45Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the H-60 XA and the Dorado 65 (DT).
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 60”40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpm / 1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 60”540/540E rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”AheadThe Hürlimann H-60 XA offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Dorado 65 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the H-60 XA.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 60”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2009–20142000–2004Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Hürlimann H-60 XA is newer: production began 9 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Hürlimann H-60 XA offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Dorado 65 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • The Hürlimann H-60 XA is newer: production began 9 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the H-60 XA has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 65 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources