Hürlimann H-100 XA or ZETOR 9641?
Which should you choose?
The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the H-100 XA has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 9641 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
- The ZETOR 9641 suits road haulage better on this data: 29% (1,500 kg / 3,307 lb) more maximum permissible mass.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | H-100 XA | 9641 | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 69.8 kW (93.6 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 100” | 69.9 kW (93.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (1999-2002)” | Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the H-100 XA has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 9641 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the H-100 XA and the 9641. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the H-100 XA and the 9641. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | — | 58.0 L/min (15.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (1999-2002)” | No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the H-100 XA. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 3,000 kg (6,614 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 100” | 5,640 kg (12,434 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (1999-2002)” | Not comparableNot comparable on three-point lift: the H-100 XA: lift at an unstated point, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 100”); the 9641: lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (1999-2002)”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 3,300 kg (7,275 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 100” | 4,430 kg (9,766 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (1999-2002)” | Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 9641 is 34% heavier (1,130 kg / 2,491 lb) than the Hürlimann H-100 XA (both unladen weight, as stated by the source). |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 5,200 kg (11,464 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 100” | 6,700 kg (14,771 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (1999-2002)” | AheadThe ZETOR 9641 has 29% higher maximum permissible mass (1,500 kg / 3,307 lb) than the Hürlimann H-100 XA (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source). |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 30 to 45Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 100” | 24Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (1999-2002)” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the H-100 XA and the 9641. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 100” | 30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (1999-2002)” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540 rpm / 1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 100” | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (1999-2002)” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | — | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (1999-2002)” | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the H-100 XA. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 100” | Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (1999-2002)” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 2009–2014 | 1999–2002 | Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Hürlimann H-100 XA is newer: production began 10 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The ZETOR 9641 is 34% heavier (1,130 kg / 2,491 lb) than the Hürlimann H-100 XA (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
- The ZETOR 9641 has 29% higher maximum permissible mass (1,500 kg / 3,307 lb) than the Hürlimann H-100 XA (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
- The Hürlimann H-100 XA is newer: production began 10 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the H-100 XA has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 9641 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
- Not comparable on three-point lift: the H-100 XA: lift at an unstated point, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann XA 100”); the 9641: lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (1999-2002)”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, a creeper range and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources