Agco LT-85 A (Traktorenlexikon) or Case-Steyr 9105 a?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the LT-85 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 9105 a has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Agco LT-85 A (Traktorenlexikon) and Case-Steyr 9105 a, with the call on each
QuestionLT-85 A9105 aCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?77.2 kW (103.5 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 85 A”77.3 kW (103.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9105”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the LT-85 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 9105 a has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the LT-85 A and the 9105 a.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the LT-85 A and the 9105 a.
Which pumps more oil for implements?61.3 L/min (16.2 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 85 A”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 9105 a.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?7,100 kg (15,653 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9105”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the LT-85 A.
Which is heavier, for traction?4,810 kg (10,604 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 85 A”5,015 kg (11,056 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9105”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?8,500 kg (18,739 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9105”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the LT-85 A.
Which has the wider choice of gears?16Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 85 A”20 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9105”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the LT-85 A and the 9105 a.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 85 A”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9105”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpm / 1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 85 A”540 rpm / 1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9105”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 85 A”independentTraktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9105”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO LT 85 A”; OECD test report 2514, 20094WDTraktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9105”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2008–20101995–2003Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Agco LT-85 A is newer: production began 13 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Agco LT-85 A is newer: production began 13 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the LT-85 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 9105 a has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources